Blog 13 A Perfect Day

12170371_10153215409186716_465577813_n

Blog 13 A Perfect Day

There are days when I feel like the luckiest person in the world. I truly completely absolutely without doubt love trapeze. I have never felt more at ease, more at home or had more fun than flying through the air on my beautiful Venus.

Today we had Alli and her son, Jessica and her son, Liam, myself and Nick. The weather was hot but not so bad it would put you off flying.

We set the net up in good time and we were working to a purpose. In two weeks time we will be running our first practise session to see how we will perform as instructors and I am as nervous as hell.

I started with the lines and made a complete dog’s breakfast of it so I’m going to practise visualising it in the week to see if I can get it that way. Unfortunately my run of poor performance continued onto the platform where at one point I pretty much threw poor Alli off the platform. Thank goodness for the safety lines and the net and Alli’s reflexes. Oh well it’s all learning and I’m sure we’ll be all right on the night.

My TSAST team though did so well and I am so proud of them I have no doubt that they are going to be excellent instructors. Now onto the fun stuff.

Liam totally rocked my pink hat which he used to keep himself safe in the sun. He looks better in that hat than I do. Jessica and Alli looked so beautiful flying through the air I kept getting distracted from my platform duties watching them. Nick is so patient with his training and we all feel like we’re improving.

Nick gave me a great big present today. Last week I flew through the air without lines and I thought that was pretty darn cool. Last week we also learned how to catch the bar by ourselves and launch by ourselves and I thought that was pretty cool. Today right at the end of training he said do you want to turn around on the bar or words to that effect. I can’t remember exactly what he said because I freaked. I have wanted to turn around and change direction on the bar forever. FOREVER!!!!! Now he didn’t give me any warning that he was going to offer this so I had no mental prep time and I knew people were getting tired and would want to go home. So he says do you want to and I seized the day. I carpe diemed that offer right there right then. No flies on Trishy. Yes Nick I said I really really do. So he set me up and off I flew out into the wide blue yonder and because he’d set up the safety lines I just turned and then readjusted my grip and then I was heading back to the platform!!! OMG can you believe it?? It was so wonderful, so fantastic, so much fun. I could have swung up there forever. I was meant to do trapeze. I got two goes at it then we packed up. I doubt I’ll get any sleep tonight I’m just floating on air.

I am so grateful to all the wonderful people who made this happen. Trapeze is fantastic, it’s flying, blog readers out there you simply must try it.

Thank you for reading if you want to see more pop over to our TSAST face book page just look up The South Australian School of Trapeze.

Leave a Reply

